mobile menu toggle

Study Abroad Course (299) Advisors

Each department has a designated faculty or staff member to evaluate courses and determine the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign course equivalents for courses taken abroad.

Study Abroad Course Advisor Listing

Use the table below and contact the person listed for the department of the course for which you need approval. If you have an update to the listing, please complete this form.

Department

Name

Address

Phone

Email


Accountancy

Complete Form







ACES

Ali Freter

128 Mumford
MC 710

333-3380

freter1@illinois.edu

Advertising

Katie Clark

18 Gregory Hall
MC 477

244-4329

keclark@illinois.edu

Aerospace Engineering

Laura Gerhold

329 Talbot Lab

244-8671

gerhold@illinois.edu

African Languages

Mary Gathogo

4080 FLB
MC 168

333-3563

gathogo@illinois.edu

African Studies

Maimouna A. Barro   

210 ISB
MC 485

333-6335

barro@illinois.edu

Ag & Consumer Econ

Caroline Helton

304A Mumford
MC 710

300-4825

chelton@illinois.edu

Agricultural Communications

Gary Ochs

174 Bevier Hall
MC 180

333-3165

garyochs@illinois.edu

Agricultural Education

Gary Ochs

174 Bevier Hall
MC 180

333-3165

garyochs@illinois.edu

Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Luis Rodriguez

376C AESB
MC 644

333-2694

lfr@illinois.edu

Animal Sciences

Anna Dilger

205 Meat Science Laboratory

333-3986

adilger2@illinois.edu

Anthropology

Dr. Maritza Quiñones-Rivera

109F Davenport Hall
MC-148

265-8042

quinonem@illinois.edu

Arabic

Eman Saadah

4080 FLB
MC 168

244-4515

esaadah2@illinois.edu

Architecture

Rebecca Paez-Rodriguez



244-4484

rp16@illinois.edu

Art + Design

Bryan VanGinhoven

130 Art + Design
MC 590

300-2520

bvanginh@illinois.edu

Art History

Bryan VanGinhoven

130 Art + Design
MC 590

300-2520

bvanginh@illinois.edu

Asian American Studies

Augusto Espiritu

1208 W Nevada
MC 142

300-4092

aespirit@illinois.edu

Astronomy

Bryan C. Dunne

121 Astroknomy Building
MC 221

333-5537

bdunne@illinois.edu

Atmospheric Sciences

Jessie Choate

3076 Natural History Bldg

244-0487

Appointment Form

Bioengineering

Jake Spinnnato

1240C Everitt Lab

300-4761

jakespin@illinois.edu

Business Administration

Complete Form







Chemical & Biomolecular Engr

Dr. Xiao Su

107-E Rogers Adams Laboratory
MC 712



x2su@illinois.edu

Chemistry

Christian Ray

367C Noyes Laboratory
MC 712

244-0297

crray@illinois.edu

Civil & Enviro. Engineering

Becky Stillwell

1102 Newmark

333-3812

rborden@illinois.edu

Classics

Brian Walters

4080 FLB
MC 174



bwaltrs@illinois.edu

Communication

Neil Baer

3051 Lincoln Hall
MC 456

333-1647

nbaer2@illinois.edu

Community Health

Hollie Heintz

Ste. 2021, Khan-Huff
MC 588

333-2307

hheintz@illinois.edu

Community Health

Patty Hudek

Ste 2021, Khan-Huff
MC 588

333-2307

phudek@illinois.edu

Comparative & World Lit

Rini Mehta

3035 FLB
MC 160

333-4987

rbhttchr@illinois.edu

Computer Science

Elizabeth Gonzalez

1210 Siebel Center

333-4428

egon@illinois.edu

Crop Sciences

Kris Lambert

N-423 Turner Hall


265-5165

knlamber@illinois.edu

Dance

John Toenjes

907 1/2 W. Nevada
MC 039



jtoenjes@illinois.edu

Earth, Society & Enviro

Jonathan Tomkin

NHB 3086A
MC 235

 

tomkin@illinois.edu

East Asian Languages & Cultures (Chinese)

Chilin Shih

2032 FLB

333-7034

cls@illinois.edu

East Asian Languages & Cultures (Japanese)

Misumi Sadler

2090A FLB

244-1432

sadlerm@illinois.edu

East Asian Languages & Cultures (Korean)

Jeeyoung Ha

2090A FLB

244-2725

j-ahn3@illinois.edu

Economics

Jamie Thomas-Ward

214 DKH
MC 707

333-2682

thomas99@illinois.edu

Education

April Carter

110 Education
MC 708

333-2800

acart22@illinois.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Erhan Kudeki

2080 ECE Building

265-0128

erhan@illinois.edu

Engineering
(Students are referred to depts by college office)

Meredith Blumthal

3300 DCL
MC 270

244-2805

mblumtha@illinois.edu

English, Creative Writing, Rhetoric, and Business & Technical Writing


Anna Ivy

200 English Bldg
MC 718

333-4346

aivy@illinois.edu

English as a Second Language

Jin Kim Pennell

FLB 3043
MC 168

333-3563

jinkim7@illinois.edu

English as an International Language (TESL)


Randall Sadler

3054 FLB
MC 168

244-2734

rsadler@illinois.edu

Finance

Complete Form







FSHN: Dietetics

Justine Karduck

345 Bevier
MC 182

300-0181

karduck@illinois.edu

FSHN: Food Science

Sihui Ma

445 Bevier
MC 182

300-6760

sihuima@illinois.edu

FSHN: Hospitality Mgmt

Jill Craft

295 Bevier
MC 182

333-8805

jnorth@illinois.edu

FSHN: Human Nutrition

Susan Coppess

260 Bevier
MC 182

300-8315

scoppess@illinois.edu

French

Daniel Nabil Maroun

2004 FLB
MC 158

333-2020

dmaroun2@illinois.edu

Game Studies and Design

Katryna Starks

614 E Daniel
4th Floor
MC 387



kmstarks@illinois.edu

Gender & Women's Studies

Karen Flynn

1205 W Nevada
MC 137

333-2990

kcflynn@illinois.edu

Geography & GIS

Sara McLafferty

2066 NHB


333-1880

smclaff@illinois.edu

Geology

Trish Gregg

NHB 3016

244-6726

pgregg@illinois.edu

Germanic Lang & Lit

Robert Jenkins

2090 FLB
MC 148

email for appointment

jenkinrj@illinois.edu

Global Studies
(By appt)

Tim Wedig

616 East Green, Suite 201
MC 380

333-0178

twedig@illinois.edu

Hebrew & Jewish Studies



109 English Building
MC 718

333-7978

jewishculture@illinois.edu

Hindi/Urdu

Mithilesh Mishra

4037 FLB
MC 168

244-1217

mkmishra@illinois.edu

History

Stefan Djordjevic

Gregory Hall 305B
MC 466

333-1155

djordje1@illinois.edu

Horticulture

Kris Lambert

N-423 Turner Hall


265-5165

knlamber@illinois.edu

HDFS

Barbara Anderson

237 Bevier
MC 180

333-8004

banders9@illinois.edu

Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Heidi Craddock

104B Transportation Building

244-3855

hcraddoc@illinois.edu

Informatics

Karin Readel

614 E Daniel
4th Floor
MC 387

244-1220

kereadel@illinois.edu

Information Sciences

Melissa Newell





ischool-is@illinois.edu

Integrative Biology

Allison O'Dwyer

505 S Goodwin
MC 120

244-9871

aodwyer@illinois.edu

Interdisciplinary Health Science

CJ Holterman





cjholt@illinois.edu

Interdisciplinary Health Science

Andrea Wisdom





akmorgan@illinois.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies (Medieval Studies, Jewish Studies)

LAS International Programs

2090 Lincoln
MC 448

333-1705

las-studyabroad@illinois.edu



Italian Courses
(except language)

Eleonora Stoppino

2090 FLB
MC 158

333-2020

stoppino@illinois.edu

Italian Language

Laura C Hill

2090 FLB
MC 176

244-9375

lchill1@illinois.edu

Journalism

Katie Clark

18 Gregory Hall
MC 477

244-4329

keclark@illinois.edu

Kinesiology

Amy R O'Neill

155 Freer
MC 052

333-2461

aroneill@illinois.edu

Kinesiology

Kaila Tyner

155 Freer
MC 052

333-2461

ktyner@illinois.edu

Landscape Architecture

Lori Davis

101C Temple Buell
MC 620

300-6613

drlori@illinois.edu

Latin American & Caribbean Studies

Kasia Szremski

ISB 206
MC 481

300-2231

szremski@illinois.edu

Latina/Latino Studies

Alicia P Rodriguez

1207 W Oregon
MC 136

244-9732

aprodrig@illinois.edu

LEAD

Gary Ochs

174 Bevier Hall
MC 180

333-3165

garyochs@illinois.edu

Linguistics

Ryan Shosted

4040 FLB
MC 168

244-7788

rshosted@illinois.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Laura Nagel

201A Materials Science & Engineering Bldg

300-0133

ljnagel@illinois.edu

Mathematics

Sergei Ivanov

373 Altgeld Hall (1409 W. Green St.)

244-6652

ivanov@illinois.edu

Mechanical Science & Engineering

Stephanie Ott-Monsivais

1056 Sidney Lu MEB -
1206 W Green St

300-3102

ottmonsi@illinois.edu

Media & Cinema Studies

Katie Clark

18 Gregory Hall
MC 477

244-4329

keclark@illinois.edu

Molecular & Cellular Biology

Melissa Michael

252 Davenport Hall

244-6238

mmichae@illinois.edu

Molecular & Cellular Biology

Lilia Garcia

200
Burrill Hall
MC 119

333-6774

liliag2@illinois.edu

Music

Linda Moorhouse

2040
Music Bldg
MC 524

244-4108

moorhouz@illinois.edu

NRES

Susan Helmink

N-507 Turner Hall
MC 047

265-0170

shelmink@illinois.edu

Nuclear, Plasma, Radiological Engineering

Tomasz Kozlowski

111D Talbot Lab

333-4096

txk@illinois.edu

Nuclear, Plasma, Radiological Engineering

Becky Meline

100H1 Talbot Lab

333-3598

bmeline@illinois.edu

Persian (Farsi)

Eman Saadah

4080 FLB
MC 168

244-4515

esaadah@illinois.edu

Philosophy

Jonathan Livengood

403 Gregory 
MC 468

333-2889

jlive@illinois.edu

Physics (LAS & Engineering)

Yann Chemla

161 Loomis Laboratory
MC 704

333-6501

ychemla@illinois.edu

Plant Pathology

Kris Lambert

N-423 Turner Hall


265-5165

knlamber@illinois.edu

Political Science

Joseph Hinchliffe

421 DKH
MC 713

244-1820

jjhinch@illinois.edu

Portuguese

John Karam

4123 FLB
MC 176

333-3390

karam@illinois.edu

Psychology

Gary Wszalek

12 Psyc Bldg
MC 716

333-6478

wszalek@illinois.edu

RST

Toni Liechty





tliechty@illinois.edu

Religious Studies

Richard Layton

3019 FLB
MC 166

333-0947

rlayton@illinois.edu

Rural Sociology

Barbara Anderson

237 Bevier
MC 180

333-8004

banders9@illinois.edu

Scandinavian Studies

Stephanie Hilger

2170C FLB/3040 FLB
MC 178

333-1288

hilger@illinois.edu

Slavic Lang & Lit

George Gasyna

3135 FLB
MC 173

244-3070

ggasyna@illinois.edu

Social Work

Brenda Lindsey

1010 W Nevada
MC 082

333-2261

blindsey@illinois.edu

Social Work

Aaron Surratt

1010 W Nevada
MC 082

244-5246

asurratt@illinois.edu

Sociology

Complete Form

South Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Angela Williams

222 ISB
MC 489

244-5939

aswillms@illinois.edu

Spanish

Complete Form







Speech & Hearing Sciences

Cathy Warnes

901 South Sixth St.
Room 221

333-8290

cwarn@illinois.edu

Statistics

Complete Form







Technology Entrepreneurship

Terry Cole, Jr

351 Coordinated Science Lab
MC 228

300-3049

twcole@illinois.edu

Theatre

Cindy Kocher

2-504 KCPA

333-2371

ckocher@illinois.edu

Turkish

Ayse Ozcan

4080 FLB
MC 168

333-3563

aozcan@illinois.edu

Urban & Regional Planning

Alice E Novak

111 Temple Buell
MC 619

244-5402

novak2@illinois.edu